BNAA - Bermuda National Athletics Association

BTFA Slideshow
Women in Sport 5K & little Girls Rock Mile - cancelled PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 09 April 2015 16:34

The annual Women in Sport (WIS) 5K walk/run and "little Girls Rock" 1 mile race previously scheduled for April 19, 2015 has been cancelled.   BNAA looks forward to putting this event back on the event calendar for 2016.

Carifta Games 2015 PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 09 April 2015 16:20

This year the Carifta Games were held at the Silver Jubilee Athletic Stadium in St. Kitts from April 3rd - 6th.   The BNAA team comprised of the following 12 athletes and 2 coaches. 


Faheemah “Kyrah” Scraders - 800m and 1500m

Sakari Famous - high jump

Mikayla Wilson - high jump

Keesha Miller - long jump

Tiara DeRosa - shot put and discus



David Darrell - 1500m

Aaron Jacobs - 800m

Michaiah Robinson - 800m and 400m

Kionje Somner 400m and 200m

Elisha Darrell - high jump

Jah-Nhai Perinchief - high jump

Ethan Philip - long jump and triple jump



Jarita Vickers

Rohaan Simons


The team returned to the island Wednesday evening, April 8th bringing with them 3 medals. Kyrah won a silver in the under 20 girls 800m and a bronze in the 1,500m. Sakari won a bronze in the under 18 girls high jump.   Congratulations to them both.   Congratulations also to the other 10 members of the team who performed well many of them receiving personal bests in their disciplines.   See link to Bernews video of the team’s arriving back in Bermuda.



Board of Directors

Ms. Donna Watson, President

Mrs. Michele Williams, VP

Dr. Freddie Evans, Gen. Secretary

Mr. Robert Oliver, Treasurer

Mr. Clarence Smith

Mrs. Angela Berry

 Mr. Paul Simons

Ms. Mia Black



Helpful Links


Cedarpark Building

48 Cedar Avenue

Hamilton, HM 11


Telephone: 441-296-0951


You are here  : Home